PADI Freediving Certifications

PADI (Professional Association of Diving Instructors) is a recreational diving membership and diver training organization founded in 1966.

There are following PADI freediving certification levels:

Freediver Advanced Freediver Master Freediver
Prerequisit (age) 15 years 15 years 18 years
Prerequisit (swim) yes Yes yes
Prerequisit (course) Freediver Advanced Freediver
Prerequisit (others) First Aid + CPR First Aid + CPR
Requirement (STA) 1:30 min 2:30 min 3:30 min
Requirement (DYN) 25 m 50 m 70 m
Requirement (CWT) 10 m 20 m 27 m
Theoretical exam yes yes yes

Next to the PADI freediving certification levels there are also other freediving certifications available from AIDA, SSI or CMAS.

Sources: (Retrieved 03.04.2019) (Retrieved 03.04.2019) (Retrieved 03.04.2019)